Interim report – I’ll know it when I see it

Standard

That’s a phrase that covers most of the last week’s activity which has involved the usual mix and match described under the headings of ‘wait for the post’ and ‘changing my mind’.

1) Table for breakfast

  • needs to be able to hold some sort of brkfst
    • needs to take up very little room otherwise
  • needs to look as tho it’s supposed to be there
  • needs
    •  not to be stood on
      – I resized the top of the repurposed Tudor curule chair to table,

        • dropped it,
          • fell on it
          • smash
  • not to be out of stock – I ordered a resin table twice
    • not be advertised for sale and then be out of stock
  • needs not to cost more than the budget
  • needs not too much work on it to fulfill all of the above

 

The table I am using here is a place holder of roughly the right size; here’s wishing on the post bringing an alternative as I really would prefer this square one, recoloured, to be in the Sitting Room box .

Otherwise in this area, possibly with the exception of lighting and a little more soft furnishing and the invevitable greenery, I may have more or less got it sorted – always assuming I can relocate the plate of salmon and eggs that’s being served for breakfast.  Now which box did I put it in?

2) Visuals of slipware with Willow design serving platters

Looking for a smooth ride for the eye wherever possible though may end up having to make strong exclusions.
We’ll see.

3) Fixing items in place

The following tumble of photos covers most of the above report I think.

I do find that these lovely bought-in wall cupboards have shelving that is too short for 1:12 items so it has to be the usual mixing of scales to fit in what I’d like.

The 1:24 glasses are bought-in laser prints as are the yellow jugs.  Added the Cornish Ware jug for the colour and, though the pottery seems to have been around since the 1860s and 70s it still looks a little anachronistic.  However, it is doing a good job giving that corner a little bit of visual umph and should fit in nicely with the blue patterned plates that will be hanging around here and there above.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.