Somethings new to me

Standard

but old

theinfill art deco dolls house blog, theinfill dolls house blog, theinfill 1930s-50s Deco House, Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - Medieval Tudor Jacobean dolls house blog - sideboard with lacy runner

No sooner had I completed the make-over sideboard for the dining room than this vintage one popped up for sale. I don’t yet know which I’ll use for here.

and I got the steam iron out

theinfill art deco dolls house blog, theinfill dolls house blog, theinfill 1930s-50s Deco House, Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - Medieval Tudor Jacobean dolls house blog - sideboard and three-piece suite

Flattened the bulky ‘hollyhock’ type flowers.

Another vintage item and a trip down memory lane

About 30 years ago I bought some iron-on transfers for embroidery.  When we were children on rainy days or when new items were needed, we were sometimes given cushion covers or tray cloths etc to embroider and they’d have the transfer either already put on for us or one of us would do the deed.

I’ve had this modern purchase of vintage transfers stored away and yesterday I vandalised one of the border strips for a small tablecloth to go on a drop leaf table not yet bought/made.

2 responses »

  1. I love seeing piles of pressed linen especially when it is dollhouse size! Your vintage embroidered collection is very nostalgic and so are those iron-on transfers which I remember doing back in the day, for pillow cases for my “Hope Chest” 🙂

Leave a Comment

