Reassess, re-plan and go with the flow

Standard

Investigating possibilities

Still fiddling around with the coving but my hands are all of a do-dah this week (been eating too much carbohydrate – it always fills my joints with gleck) so not so good at holding wood or knives at the moment.  Used it as an excuse to try to figure out a work-around using some other material than the ¼ round wooden coving I bought in for the occasion.
So far I’ve looked at:

  • the inner workings ie the foam bit of dense foamboard – which might work quite well but there’s a lot of dusty sanding necessary
  • placing various other easier to work mouldings either singly or in combo
  • and not having a coving of any type at all.
theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - reshaping an Deco house - sitting room bay window area

Top: foamboard inner
Middle: skirting board
Bottom: chamfered moulding usually used around ‘modern’ doors and skirts.

After those I’ve gone back to the troubles with the wooden coving and am giving it another go but a very little bit at a time 😉

Meanwhile I took receipt of a very pretty Art Deco button today which I have in mind to use as a mirror either in a bedroom or at the foot of the stairs.

theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - reshaping an Deco house - button as mirror

When I bought it I thought I might add a bit of modelling mirror card in the centre but I reckon it will be  fine as is

Leave a Comment

