A change of focus and a pair of scissors

Standard

I needed a break
– that’s my story and I’m sticking to it

Lots of thinking to do before I can go further with the frontage and my head is fit to burst so I’m playing hooky.

theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - reshaping an Deco house - first fittings of curved windows into foam board

Second bay made to match on the off-chance the other semi ever gets built. Since this photo, the windows and storm porch arch have been cut out and it’s the final measurements for what’s going to stay on the main body and what’s going to be removable for viewing that’s keeping me awake at night 😉

A little light playing

Also been thinking about how any wiring is going to run, where I need double walls etc which, of course leads to “what lights”?  Christmas is just around the corner and I’m busy spending the present money!  Must get started on homemade lighting wherever possible.

Wall lights

How hard can it be?  I’m surrounded by modern and one or two original Deco styled light fixtures so I need to get them to help me.

Giving it a go

Had a sudden thought about all the plastic things sitting around in drawers/cupboards that relate to bathroom goods; bottles of face cleanser that will never be used, toothbrush holder that’s lost its lid, lids of finished containers etc.  How many of them are ‘up for the job’ of a second existence as raw material for lighting?

Am thinking of wood backing (if not using a button) and possibly messing around with card shapes to make some sort of reflector – not sure.

I’ll let these ideas stew away too but am off to set about the full-sized house 🙂 See you.

Leave a Comment

