Lift off

Standard

or is that “Lifts off”.  “Lift offs”?

Which ever it is

Nearly there

theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - lift off roof sections

Almost done on the final slope and fewer tiles in the pile.
Not best pleased with these but it’ll be what it will be

theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - lift off roof sections

Where is all this happening in relation to the storeroom block?
That’s a piece of tape around the alleyway torch on the lower left. I keep elbowing it each time I work on the roof at that end

theinfill dolls house blog Hogepotche Hall –Hodgepodge Hall - a Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - lift off roof sections

Where is all this in relation to the rest of it?
On left with lift offs on. On right with lift offs off.
Facing the monster block of the great hall rear end this roof will probably have to be covered in lichen and ferns trying to establish themselves in the damp shadows of the overhang

Self-imposed deadline looming and this is probably going to go down to the very final tile in stock too.

I hear the dormer slopes calling …

7 responses »

    • Your very kind 🙂
      I’ve not yet added any extras, I’m thinking of a bit of greenery/rough grass etc. Existing blobs of lichen looking marks on the tiles come with the tiles, really excellent items for me. I don’t think I could manage real clay tiling but these are card with a clay slip on them and are different shades of brick red each side. They’re Richard Stacey Versi Tiles – there’s a whole range of tile/slate/brick etc at http://www.richardstacey.com/versirf.html
      All the very best and many thanks

      • Hi,

        I have dealt with Staceys for a long time. I love their products. They once had a picture of real slates (before Richard died) with lichen growing on them. I inquired about them and they told me they weren’t allowed to ship them to the US, some plant restrictions, I think.
        Marilyn

      • BTW, I have used both Stacey’s real bricks and real slates in making my 1:24 scale Tudor house.

Leave a Comment

