Sneaking a look at the fit …

Standard

from the inside

Am expecting a gap around the new fourth wall – sliver of light at both right and left – as they’ll get a very thin wood strip (or possibly card) to finish the edges.

theinfill Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - theinfill dolls house blog – woman and child at one end of the long gallery

Do excuse me madam, but I’ve an errand to do in the long gallery. Oh, and apologies, I’ve forgotten to light the fire.

So I gave my apologies and made my excuses to the woman and child at the other end of the long gallery and stuck my arm, with camera, down past them to get a shot or two.

click on to enlarge slightly

theinfill Medieval, Tudor, Jacobean dolls house blog - theinfill dolls house blog – stitched banana of photos of down other end of long gallery

Whilst down there I took a few circling shots and hand stitched them getting this rather odd banana with the slivers of light round the new fourth wall blaring on the left.
I do enjoy a ‘stroll’ inside the house once in a while 😉

Before the edges can be finished however, the outer face needs woodwork, brickwork and all sorts of fun and games.

2 responses »

Leave a Comment

