Smaller food cupboard

Standard

Larger one not the scale I’m looking for

Short of trying to shrink the lovely bought one in the wash, I had to make one that fitted in better with everything else in view.

Trying to get a feeling of space in this section and group of rooms I’m working towards and a smaller cupboard was an absolute must.

The door slats.  Well, I put in the usual bars for keeping the air flow through the food cupboard etc but didn’t like the look of them at all.  So I slipped slats of wood in between them at an angle and appear to have invented louvers.  If I can do it by accident I’m sure a jobbing carpenter way back when could accidentally do it to.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

3 responses »

    • Many thanks and absolutely re the wire for hinge pins. If I use them elsewhere eg a door I can always stick non-working fancy hinges on the face of the door. Thanks so much for dropping by 😉

Leave a Comment

