All together now

Standard

Done and seated

I ruffled up some more of the wool for hair and added back the flying mess I’d previously chopped.  Is it just me or do the specs give him a bit of a look of Penn Jillette of Penn and Teller?

All together now

(or the backcloth in need of a good iron)

Done as a sequence of images as the connection is so slow this evening I can’t get slides to run for checking.  Hope you don’t mind.

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

The book

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

North – inner spilling over onto outer

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

From the west

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

From the south – will enlarge

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

From the east

theinfill on a steampunk theme - The end result - Steampunk flavoured Time Techs

Across from east – will enlarge

The idea and design

Dreamed up possibly as a shout re the passing of time and aging, possibly re the grinding of the ‘soul’ from the printed book by electronic media, or none of the previous. I do have, and read electronic literature and a good tale or line of reasoning can draw me in, but I rarely feel as though I ‘own’ it and thus feel less of a relationship to the word being offered.

I do know that the clod-hoppingly named “Time Techs” contains fleeting thoughts and references from many books that passed through my mind whilst working on it. Images of characters and incidents: cheese (wrong cheese) – Treasure Island etc, etc.

And I do like steampunk.

I hope you enjoy some aspects of it as much as I’ve enjoyed doing it.

Now I can get back to the model and finish the Long Gallery – three cheers!

Ah, I do feel so much better for that 😉

Leave a Comment

