From mirror to room

Standard

a story in pictures

Rather than blog the minutiae of each stage of  the interpretation of this room, I plumped for a kaleidoscope of images on the cartoon model illustrating some of the steps in building my version of the van Eyck room.

Hovering on a photo shows any caption that’s been added, and if you click on any image it will take  you to a gallery view.

I hope you enjoy the splash of colour and imagery of the mosaic layout.

The are many articles discussing the symbolism within the van Eyck painting and I find myself adding my own; for example two, much used candles in the chandelier, two faithful pets (might add the third), a pair of birds at the window.  Make of them what you will.

On with the people, when I can get my brain together 😉

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Working along the task chain | theinfill

  2. Pingback: Woman at work – DANGER | theinfill

  3. Pingback: Stats | theinfill

Leave a Comment

