Soft furnishing day

Standard

I’ve made ’em and I think I’m going to remake ’em

These banners are double layered – two layers of the fine cotton calico – with a transfer print on each side.  The T-shirt transfer makes the fabric of the banner stiffer than I would like.  I might run at it again, using an even finer fabric and print on only one side (if you promise not to stand at the other end of the room to have a look).  I think I’ll give it a whirl and make the banners 50% bigger, or so.  The current size is around 1.5″x0.75″.

Happy with the effect of the colours, but will probably ‘dirty’ down a trifle when final choices are made.

Great Hall - banners try out

Leave a Comment

